Boston Squash and Racketball Club

The Club Championships

Boston Squash and Racketball Club holds its internal club championships every year. These include a number of tournaments which are open to all members.  They are traditionally held just after Easter, and after the finals are played there is a presentation. The end of the club's season is then proclaimed.

Club Finals 2018

Ady Proctor won his first main club championship by defeating defending champion Adam Hildred in four very close games.

Both players put in gritty performances on a very warm court.

Ady eventually ran out winner 17/15, 9/15, 15/11, 15/12.

Katie Price also won her first ladies' title, defeating Tina Favell in the final in straight sets.

The main Racketball competition was a father-son affair, with Sam Booth defeating his dad Tim in three straight games to retain the title he won a year ago.

The results of the other finals were as follows:


Over 35: Jake Fountain beat Mujeeb Pervez 3/2
Over 45: Mark Hildred beat Mujeeb Pervez 3/0
Over 55: David Stones beat Stuart Dunlop 3/0
Juniors: Ollie Cawston beat Matt Dickens


Over 35: Hedley Muscroft beat John Griggs
Over 45: John Griggs beat Andy Mitchell
Over 55: Andy Mitchell beat Stuart Dunlop

Plate Finals 

Squash (Open): Matt Cawston beat Jason Green
Squash Over 35: Jason Green beat Stuart Dunlop
Squash Over 45/55: Kelvin Limb beat Dave Hill
Racketball (Open): Gary Fitzsimmons beat Graham Quigley
Racketball Over 35: Wayne Cox beat Katie Price
Racketball Over 45/55: Andy Stephenson beat George Cooper

Most improved player: Andy Stephenson

Previous Winners

Previous winners can be found on the 'Honours' page.